Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500m Scanner

The Fujitsu ScanSnap s1500m scanner has so many uses but in this article I just want to touch on a couple of main things that I found very useful.

adf scanner

I have planned to scan all of my old 35mm film photos and store them online. I didn’t want to send them off to a service to be scanned somewhere and risk them getting lost. You know the horror stories you always hear happening to someone else. Sure as heck didn’t want the someone else to be me and lose all those memories. I have 25 years of my photos and who knows how many years of other family photos. As i was the one in the family interested in photography, I always got the photos when some distant relative passed away. So after years of thinking about this i sat down one Sunday afternoon and started scanning photos on my old flatbed scanner. I even thought I was clever doing two at a time. Well after a couple of mind numbing boring hours of this I thought there had to be a better method. A short Google search and I found the Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500m. After a bit more reading I decided this was what I needed. It had an automatic document feeder, ADF as it is known. You could stack up 50 sheets in the ADF and hit the go button and away it went. The speed is amazing as it scans 20 A4 color pages a minute. This would be such a breeze to get through my photos. It could save me months of time and hassle. The scanner and the software would look after everything automatically.

It was then that I started looking around my house for other things to scan. All those pieces of paper that your partner asks why you keep them and the only answer you can come up with is because you might need them one day. Feed them to the scanner. Old receipts, invoices, bank statements, utility bills. Because the scanner can do it so easily and fast. Its just such a simple choice.

Do you have a bunch of instruction manuals for appliances and electronics? You might look at them once and then never again. However you don’t want to throw them out just in case you need to refer to them again. Then trim the edges off and run them through the scanner with the software building a multi page PDF for you. In no time at all you have them all stores on your computer.

There are plenty more uses for this scanner. I have only scratched the surface.

News About ADF Scanner:
Purchase Of ADF Scanners
Fujitsu outs ScanSnap iX500

This entry was posted in adf scanner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment